top of page

How it all begins

Updated: Jan 4, 2023


This is a vision I have had for many years now.

I have been blessed with skills and I enjoy teaching and empowering people with knowledge.

January 2021 a family friend said “You should make candles!” She had known someone who had purchased candle supplies but decided not to use them.




I thought I know nothing about making candles besides that I was doing so much sewing to help with the pandemic.

I did what most people would do and said “Oh that’s nice, great idea” thinking the whole time that was the end of that!

Well, low and behold my friend girl was stubborn!

The next time I saw her she had boxes and bags and books all about candle making.

I started and was hooked! The pure fight to create something functional, beautiful and enjoyed by others is just the kind of challenge I live for.

I opened an Etsy shop MagnoliaWillows in May and boy oh boy- sending beautiful packages filled with candles and sewn goods people enjoy and then hearing how much people loved to receive as gifts is the most perfect company, I have ever worked in.


In January 2022 we were blessed to open our own website at www.Magnoliawillows.com.Since then we have added more than 100 candle styles, hand sewn goods and partner with other small businesses to provide luxury soaps and hand-crafted products.



So Magnolia & Willows truly is a family company with the aim of inspiring people to love their homes, love the earth and love their moments.

We plan to add quality home goods to our store in the future. Handmade quilts, fine quality knit goods, interesting gifts and home decor pieces. We’re excited to offer new items that people love.

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page