top of page

Will it fit my chunky, older Pleasant Company doll. A review.

Please bear with me while I work to create this important article. The world of American Girl is so vast that I will need your help. You can leave a comment for any outfit not listed and let me know if it fits a bigger, older Pleasant Company doll.


Please note also that this is a general guide. Earlier Pleasant Company dolls were larger than the current American Girl dolls but can vary in size too. For example, I have a Pleasant Company Felicity which is the largest doll I own. In contrast, a Kirsten from the same era is about 1/3" thinner in the waist. But this guide will generally help because the newer American Girl dolls I have are about 3/4" skinnier in the waist. Newer clothes are made to fit newer dolls and some are way too tight on these older dolls.


Again, this is a work-in-progress guide as I gather information and outfits to try on.


Molly



Samantha



Kirsten



Felicity



I assume all outfits for Kaya fit well considering they are loose-fitting garments.

Caroline


Josefina


Marie Grace and Cecile


Addy


Rebecca


Claudie


Kit


Nanea


Mary Ellen


Melody


Julie


Courtney


Nikki and Isabel

10 views0 comments

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page