top of page

Elephant Applique Quilt crib size

*Magnolia & Willows is an Amazon Affiliate which means we may receive commission from Amazon when something is purchased from a link. This does not add cost to any product.❤️



I posted this quilt on Facebook and have had many people ask for instructions.


The quilt was a gift for my grandson and was shipped to him some time ago.

So I've written instructions as I can remember, but I have not verified instructions yet.

Next week (2nd week in December'22) I will make quilt based on these instructions to verify they are correct. Please check back then if you need perfect, verified instructions.


When I make next week I plan to make with some other animal maybe a dinosaur or something so check back either way for more animal appliqué.


This is quilted with 1/4" seams. The elephants are appliqué by using interfacing on back of fabric and sewing onto large black square with a tight zig zag stitch.


I ended up purchasing eyes from Etsy because I did not like any eye I made.


Here's link for eye patches. The ones I purchased were from Etsy and that shop has closed.

I purchased the Alabama team fabric from fabric.com which is now owned by Amazon.

I will look for these fabrics and add links when I find it.


Material List


• 2 yards gray Alabama fabric

• 2 yards black fabric

• 2 yards red Alabama fabric

• 2 yards checkered fabric

• 1 yard red fabric








Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page